Attempt of Escape

I’ve walked this dreary path many times now. I know where it leads and could walk it blindfolded. It’s simple for me to escape onto the sunnier path that is not crowded by over hanging trees that mask it in darkness. Escaping is usually my goal.

Although the path is always the same, obstacles prolong my quest for the sunnier way. Lethargy may hit me and I just can’t move forward. I’m stuck. A tree may fall, trapping me in the darkness along with confounding me as to how to keep going. The long walk on this path sometimes makes me delirious and I become completely lost.

Being lost is always the worst. I begin to think I will never make it out and I’ll be stuck in this place forever. Thankfully I have managed to find light that helped me out but the fear still lives in me that one day I won’t be as lucky.

Leave a comment