I Got My Prom Dress!

The first shopping trip for a prom dress was very unsuccessful but this one hit the bulls-eye!

When I went the other day I did not even try on one dress. It was very upsetting. But, it is possible that I set myself for failure since I was prepared for it being an unsuccessful day. Seriously though, there was not many choices at the mall I went to. Macy’s and JCPenny’s  had a very limited amount of choices and when I did find something I liked it was not in my size. There weren’t many dresses in my size, it sucks being super small in every way sometimes.

Today was so much better! The first store I went to was all dresses and I found many choices right away. It was called Group USA and there were many nice dresses that fit me really nice. I was ready to buy one of the dresses but since it was a little pricey I decided to check out some other stores in the mall.

My friend and I happened to pass by this store called Blue One and decided to go inside. Right away, a woman working there came up to me ready to help, she was speaking in Spanish the whole time, which makes sense since I was shopping at Dolphin Mall. We told her that I was looking for a dress for prom and she quickly begins picking out dresses for me asking me if I like them and then she had me try them on. The first dress she had picked out for me to try on was a red dress and it fit perfectly. I loved it! I tried on the other ones but we all knew that red dress was for me. So, I decided to buy it. It was $139.99 but the woman talked to someone and was able to sell it to me for $75. I was extremely happy with my purchase.

After we left the store I went to Aeropostale and got a free yellow V-neck from bringing in a thing I got in a magazine. It’s so nice to go into a store and walk out with a cute new shirt without having to pay anything. I never brought in the things I have received in magazines before, I’m definitely doing it more often now. This was definitely one of the best shopping experiences I have ever had. Great day!

Here is my prom dress:

Leave a comment